6500 Busch Blvd., Suite 100 • Columbus, Ohio 43229-1738 • www.ceao.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

12/12/18

Contact: Amy Lowe, Communications Manager

(614) 221-0707

Ohio County Engineers and Staff Awarded State Recognitions, Install New Officers

Columbus, Ohio – The County Engineers Association of Ohio (CEAO) presented state recognition awards to Ohio County Engineers and their staff during its annual business meeting December 9-11, 2018.

Chris Bauserman, P.E., P.S., Delaware County Engineer received the award of 2018 County Engineer of the Year. **Todd Bumgardner**, Administrative Coordinator with the Logan County Engineer's Office received the award of Employee of the Year from CEAO. **Gary Smith** with Clinton County was presented with the CEAO David Brand Safety award.

The incoming 2019 CEAO Officers are President **Jeffrey B. Linkous**, Clinton County Engineer; 1st Vice President **Jeff Stauch**, Union County Engineer; 2nd Vice President **Frederick T. Wachtel**, Coshocton County Engineer; Treasurer **James A. Wiechart**, Mercer County Engineer; and Immediate Past President **Paul W. Gruner**, Montgomery County Engineer.

For more information about CEAO, the award winners and board members, please visit www.ceao.org.

###

County engineers are responsible for the maintenance, repair and capital improvements of county highways, roads and bridges in Ohio. County engineers are responsible for 28,974 miles of urban and rural roadways and 26,105 bridges that are vital to the combined growth and prosperity here in the state of Ohio. Since 1940, the County Engineers Association of Ohio has worked to unify its members in their goal to provide the highest quality transportation, surveying, drainage and land record keeping services.

County Engineers

Association of Ohio

6500 Busch Blvd., Suite 100 • Columbus, Ohio 43229-1738 • www.ceao.org



2018 County Engineer of the Year

Dean Ringle, Executive Director of CEAO; Chris Bauserman, Delaware County Engineer; and Paul Gruner, Montgomery County Engineer



Employee of the Year

Dean Ringle, Executive Director of CEAO; Todd Bumgardner, Administrative Coordinator, Logan County Engineer's Office; Scott Coleman, Logan County Engineer; and Paul Gruner, Montgomery County Engineer



CEAO David Brand Safety Award

Dean Ringle, Executive Director of CEAO; Gary Smith, Engineering Assistant, Clinton County Engineer's Office; Jeff Linkous Clinton County Engineer; and Paul Gruner, Montgomery County Engineer